This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. Click the X to clear this message or follow the link for Additional Information.

Meet Our Board of Trustees

The Wheeler School Board of Trustees was formed as a bequest of School founder Mary C. Wheeler upon her death in 1920. The Board has as its mission to provide a safe and caring environment that fosters respect, integrity, individuality, and excellence at The Wheeler School.

Standing committees of the Board are Board Learning; Buildings & Grounds; Committee on Trustees; Enrollment, Recruitment & Public Relations; Executive; Finance; Hamilton, and Institutional Advancement.

Trustee Contact

List of 1 members.


James Lousararian, President  (401.421.8100) 
Jacqueline G. Beshar, Vice President
James H. Kase, Vice President
Alisia St. Florian '86, Vice President
Ken Volpe, Treasurer 
Kathy Wilson, Assistant Treasurer
Abbott Stranahan, Secretary 
Laurie P. Flynn, Assistant Secretary 

Konique Ballah '98
Carol Graves Cimilluca '59, President, Alumni Association
Jenn Cookke
Stuart Feldman
Anne-Marie Fink
Barbara Gaines
Allison Gaines Pell, Head of School
Peyton Gibson
Jane Linden
Lisa Martiesian, President, Parents Association
Jayashree Nimmagadda
Utibe Offiong
Judith Dickstein Remondi
Stephen Rosa
Kenneth Shimberg
Rebecca Spencer
Lynn Williams
Members of the Wheeler School Board of Trustees have a secure web portal under their GROUPS section of the website. Please login to find it.  If you have any trouble with your login, contact Dawn Kelliher in the Head's Office.
216 Hope Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02906-2246
Phone: (401) 421-8100
FAX: (401) 751-7674

Founded 1889

The Wheeler School is an independent coeducational college preparatory day school for Nursery, Pre-K, K-Grade 12 serving Providence, RI, Greater Providence and Greater Boston. The Hamilton School welcomes Grades 1-8 with language-based learning differences.