Wheeler Seniors Named as Candidates in U.S Presidential Scholars Program

January 27, 2021

Nine Wheeler seniors are named among the 4,500 candidates in the 2021 U.S. Presidential Scholars Program. The candidates were selected from nearly 3.6 million students expected to graduate from U.S. high schools in the year 2021, according to a news release from the U.S. Presidential Scholars Office. Congratulations to each!

The Wheeler students are: 

Declan Allio
Anna Cornelissen
Nathan Fogarty
Ayush Gupta
Nathan Haronian
Jane Josefowicz
Jamey Mayer
Isaiah Suchman
Eric Tang

Inclusion in the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program is one of the highest honors bestowed upon graduating high school seniors. Scholars are selected based on superior academic and artistic achievements, leadership qualities, strong character, and involvement in community and school activities.


Related Reading