Wheeler Announces New Trustees

May 30, 2019

The Wheeler Board of Trustees welcomed seven new members at its annual meeting May 29 as well as presented its annual Board of Trustees Award to two persons who exemplify, in the words of the award, “extraordinary character and integrity and continuous dedication to the betterment of The Wheeler School.”

New members welcomed by Head Allison Gaines Pell at the annual Trustee dinner are from left: alumnus/parent Peter Pizzarello ’92, incoming President of the Alumni Board; parent Sandra Smith, parent Dr. Glenn Prescod, Head of School Allison Gaines Pell, parent Matt Finkelstein, Kelly Michaud, incoming President of the Wheeler Parents Association, parent Dr. Daniel Becker and Wheeler Head Emeritus William C. Prescott, Jr.

The annual Board of Trustees Award recognized dual recipients for the first time in its history. Outgoing Board Chair James Lousararian and outgoing Board Vice Chair Jacqueline Beshar were both honored at the event.  Both have served the Wheeler community in many leadership capacities over their years as parents and now alumni parents at the school.

Related Reading