Board of Trustees

The Wheeler School Board of Trustees was formed as a bequest of School founder Mary C. Wheeler upon her death in 1920. The Board has as its mission to provide a safe and caring environment that fosters respect, integrity, individuality, and excellence at The Wheeler School.

Standing committees of the Board include Board Learning; Buildings & Grounds; Committee on Trustees; Enrollment, Recruitment & Public Relations; Executive; Finance; Hamilton, and Advancement.

Read about our new trustees for 2021-22 here.

Board of Trustees 2020-21

Alisia St. Florian ’86, President (401.421.8100)
James H. Kase, Vice President
Ken Volpe, Treasurer
Kathy Wilson, Assistant Treasurer
Abbot Stranahan, Secretary
Laurie P. Flynn, Assistant Secretary
Konique Ballah ’98
Daniel Becker
Jenn Cookke
Stuart Feldman
Matthew Finkelstein
Sergio Gonzalez
Allison Gaines Pell, Head of School
Peyton Gibson
Vanessa Ward Krex
Carla Petrocelli
Peter Pizzarello ’92, President, Wheeler Alumni Association
Shankar Prasad
Glenn Prescod
William C. Prescott, Jr., Head Emeritus
Judith Dickstein Remondi
Stephen Rosa
Kenneth Shimberg
Russell Shippee
Sandra Smith
Rebecca Spencer
Mete Tunca
Anne Wert, President, Parents Association


Some members of the Wheeler Board of Trustees in a collage format.
Some of the members of our dedicated volunteer Board of Trustees 20-21.

School News

Member Portal

Members of the Wheeler School Board of Trustees have a secure web portal under their GROUPS section of the website. Please log in at the link above or below to find it. ┬áIf you have any trouble with your login credentials, contact Natasha Ramirez, the Head of School’s Executive Assistant, who is the administrative liaison for the Board of Trustees.